Ministries

Christian Stewardship

In baptism we are called to model our lives after Jesus Christ. Our vocation is to give ourselves away. The extent of our relationship with Jesus is the extent we give of ourselves. In doing so, we become one with Jesus.

Are you interested in putting your gifts to use to serve the parish, the poor, the imprisoned and the surrounding community of downtown Greenville? Choose an area of interest from the menu to learn more about specific ministry and outreach opportunities.

MinistryCategoryContactEmailPhone
Adult MinistryEducationT.J. Cofieldsapfaithformation@gmail.com
Altar SocietyLiturgy John Ellen Adams11adamsfamily@gmail.com864.246.6680
Choir and Music MinistryLiturgyStan Greggs

Christina Wardlaw

Larry McCullough
mccat@gmail.com864.205.3615
Elijah CupLiturgyDianne Hemmerthemmert@charter.net864.313.3790
Eucharistic MinistersLiturgySteve Olsonsdolson@gmail.com864.228.9220
Food PantryWorks of MercyStephanie Rosso
Phillip Griffin
rossoslr@gmail.com864.233.7717 x 211
Gardening & Grounds MinistryCommunity LifeSuzanne Newton
Horace Mays
suzanne.devoe.newton@gmail.com864.292.1914
864.236.9334
High School Ministry – PROPELWorks of MercyPat Dillardpburns009@charter.net864.254.9757
Homebound Sick MinistryWorks of MercyDirector of Volunteersjamestimeandtalent@gmail.comt864.233.7717 x 8
Hospice MinistryWorks of MercySusan Olsonsdolson@gmail.com864.228.9220
Housing Initiative MinistryWorks of MercyAllan Oliver

Julia Mullen
jimmydias@bellsouth.net

allan.oliver@bellsouth.net

jmmullen@email.com
864.444.3536

864.232.5899

864.242.4265
Just FaithWorks of MercyKen Christy

Julia Mullen
kenchristy@intergate.com

jmmullen@email.com
864.370.2943
864.242.4265
Knights of ColumbusWorks of MercyGK Richie Cortese

Eric Bricco
rlcortese@aol.com

embricco@gmail.com
864.268.0007


864.884.2617
Knights of Peter ClaverWorks of MercyPaul Latimorepaul4638@bellsouth.net864.299.0847
Knights of Peter Claver Ladies AuxiliaryWorks of MercyBetty Houstonbethous@aol.com864.275.5703
LectorsLiturgySteve Olsonsdolson@gmail.com864.228.9220
Living Water Bible StudyCommunity LifeNicky Jones
Lillie Jones
lilliejones@peoplepc.com864.277.8126
Meal MinistryWorks of MercyDana Lacherdanalacher@charter.net864.354.0049
Men's ClubCommunity LifeJohnny Paynejohnnyrpayne@charter.net864.859.2900
Prison MinistryWorks of MercyGwen Whitner

Bill Dillard
gwhitner@charter.net864.297.0123
Recreation EventsCommunity LifeRuby Kingrubykinggym@gmail.com864.509.1984
Religious Education EducationElane Flemmingefleming1920@gmail.com864.361.2308
Respect LifeWorks of MercyDirector of Volunteersjamestimeandtalent@gmail.comt864.233.7717 x 8
Rites of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA)EducationSteve Olson

Phil Allen
sdolson@gmail.com

phil.allen9739@gmail.com
864.228.9220

864.967.4263
Safety MinistryCommunity LifeThomas Baldwinemma429@charter.net864.275.2652
Servant HeartsCommunity LifeKatie Tierney
Meg Kocher
Carlos O'Neal
kate@twigs.net

mjkocher@gmail.com

c-oneal24@yahoo.com
St. Ann's GuildWorks of MercyDirector of Volunteersjamestimeandtalent@gmail.comt864.233.7717 x 8
St. Anthony's Family GroupCommunity LifeKatie Gilchrist, Christie Sandersstafamilies@gmail.com
864.640.7770, 864.918.3955
St. Anthony's MomsCommunity LifeMarisa Hallows, Lindsay Muirmarisol725@gmail.com864.616.9664
St. Anthony of Padua Catholic SchoolEducationSally Barker864.271.0167
Swiffer TeamCommunity LifeJohn Ellen Adams864.246.6680
Transportation MinistryCommunity LifeDirector of Volunteersjamestimeandtalent@gmail.comt864.233.7717 x 8
UshersLiturgyNicky Jones
Lillie Jones
lilliejones@peoplepc.com864.277.8126
Women's CouncilCommunity LifeDebra Drennonsusu1053@yahoo.com864.483.2919
Young Adult GroupCommunity LifeVictoria Burnoslvgreenville@gmail.com
Youth GroupCommunity Life